The Complete Works of Jane Austen Box Set (7 Books)

By Jane Austen

Rs. 9,990.00

or 3 installments of Rs. 3,330.00 with

This Set Includes:
– Northanger Abbey
– Pride & Prejudice
– Persuasion
– Sense and Sensibility
– Emma
– Mansfield Park
– Sanditon and Other Tales

1) Northanger Abbey
Catherine Morland, a seventeen year old girl, who, for the first time goes on a trip to Bath, a famous resort town with her wealthy neighbours, Mr. and Mrs. Allen. During her eventful stay, Catherine is acquainted with many people, such as the flirtatious Isabella Thorpe, daughter of a classmate of Mrs. Allen and Henry Tilney, a 24 year old young man, whom she finds charming and secretly falls in love with him. As the story progresses, their love encounters many obstacles including intimidations by John Thorpe, an ill-mannered young man, who attempts to keep Catherine away from Henry. The twist and turns in this story finally end when Henry marries Catherine.

2) Pride & Prejudice
In the satiric love story Pride & Prejudice, Jane Austen portrays her heroine Lydia Bennet as an intelligent and spiritedly free-wheeling young woman, attracted to a proud and wealthy man against whom she is intensely prejudiced from the very beginning of their association.Austen’s colourful characters living in a small English Country village are life-like the cynic Mr. Bennet, the dull-witted Sir William Lucas, the pedantic Mary Bennet and the conceited Mr. Collins et al. Whilst Austen’s abhorrence is reserved for the un-ladylike conduct of one woman, or the blockheaded oafishness of another character, she heaps accolades on the very British proclivity towards decent deportment & good common sense. Highly acclaimed Pride & Prejudice is in remarkable contrast with the typically violent thrillers or extremely sentimental novels of her era.

3) Persuasion
‘You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope … I have loved none but you.’
Jane Austen’s final finished novel, Persuasion tells the story of two people Anne Elliot and Navy Captain Frederick Wentworth who were once betrothed and in love but parted ways under unfortunate circumstances. Eight years later, their paths cross again but shrouded in feelings of regret and bitterness. Amidst endless distractions and hurdles, will Anne and Frederick find their way back to each other? Will they be given a second chance at love? Narrated in Austen’s typical eloquent style witty and subtly sarcastic Persuasion is about love that evolves and matures in the face of life’s many difficulties.

4) Sense and Sensibility
‘It is not what we think or feel that makes us who we are. It is what we do. Or fail to do.’

Jane Austen’s first published novel, Sense and Sensibility is the story of two sisters – Elinore and Marianne. Each sister embodies a unique set of traits: Elinore is sense, discrete and of sound judgement; while Marianne is sensibility, emotional and impulsive. Through the lives and adventures of the two sisters in matters of love and relationships, Austen captures the need for both sense and sensibility in one’s life, the need for a heart that feels deeply and a mind that goes forth with caution.

5) Emma
‘Better be without sense than misapply it…’

Set in the fictitious village of Highbury, Jane Austen’s Emma is the story of a clever, albeit spoilt, woman – Emma Woodhouse, who lives with her father. Emma is not an instantly likeable girl; at first glance, she seems rather selfish and arrogant. The world around her, however, caters to her whims and fancies for the most part, except one Mr. Knightley, who is frank in his judgement and opinion of her. Written with deft humour, Emma explores the hubris of class and youth, and the importance of maturity, discretion and growing up.

6) Mansfield Park
‘You have qualities which I had not before supposed to exist in such a degree in any human creature. You have some touches of the angel in you.’

At the age of ten, Frances ‘Fanny’ Price is sent to live with her uncle and aunt in Northamptonshire, where she is treated distantly by everyone but her cousin Edmund. One of Austen’s most moral and good-hearted protagonists, Fanny is as loving and nurturing as she is an astute judge of character. When the Crawford siblings enter their lives, Fanny seems to be the only one unaffected by their charms. Will she be able to keep her family safe from their seductive glamour? And will sincerity and character triumph over frivolous vanity?

7) Sanditon and Other Tales
Sanditon tells the story of the joyously impulsive, spirited and unconventional Charlotte Heywood and her spiky relationship with the humorous, charming (and slightly wild!) Sidney Parker. When a chance accident transports her from her rural hometown of Willingden to the would-be coastal resort of the eponymous title, it exposes Charlotte to the intrigues and dalliances of a seaside town on the make, and the characters whose fortunes depend on its commercial success. The twists and turns of the plot, which takes viewers from the West Indies to the rotting alleys of London, exposes the hidden agendas of each character and sees Charlotte discover herself… and ultimately find love.

Out of stock

Get notified when stock is available

SKU: 9789391348861 Categories: ,


Typically replies within an hour

I will be back soon

Hey there 👋
How can I help you?